Monthly Archives: June 2013

June 23rd, 2013

Join the COLLATERAL DAMAGE excerpt tour and win PRIZES

Collateral Damage is available now but you can also read the first 26 chapters of the book for free on my excerpt tour, which starts  Monday, June 24. Win a $25 Amazon gift card AND a free signed paperback copy of any of my books just for leaving a comment on every one of the 26 days. The book will be priced at 99 cents through the end of the tour, so don’t wait!

Here’s the blog schedule, my wonderful friends and fellow writers:

Monday, June 24       Shannon Mayer      Ch. 1               http://shannonmayer.blogspot.com/2013/06/collatral-damage-by-frederick-lee-brooke.html

Tuesday, June 25         Scott Bury                Ch. 2               http://scottswrittenwords.blogspot.com

Wednesday, June 26  Raine Thomas            Ch. 3               http://rainethomas.com/blog/

Thursday, June 27    Emily Walker             Ch. 4               http://www.selfpublishordie.com

Friday, June 28          Simon Jenner             Ch. 5               http://simonjenner.com/collateral-damage/

Saturday, June 29     Amberr Meadows     Ch. 6               http://www.amberrisme.com

Sunday, June 30        Anne Chaconas          Ch. 7               http://annechaconas.com/blog/

Monday, July 1          BestsellingReads       Ch. 8               http://www.bestsellingreads.com

Tuesday, July 2          Tyler-Rose Neath      Ch. 9               http://the-reading-pile.blogspot.com

Wednesday, July 3    Naomi Leadbeater    Ch. 10             http://naimeless.wordpress.com

Thursday, July 4        Mohana Rajakumar  Ch. 11             http://www.mohanalakshmi.com

Friday, July 5             Martha Bourke           Ch. 12             www.marthabourke.com/blog

Saturday, July 6         Marilou George          Ch. 13             http://confessionsofreader.blogspot.com

Sunday, July 7           J.C. Martin                  Ch. 14             http://jc-martin.com/fighterwriter/

Monday, July 8          Corinne O’Flynn        Ch. 15             http://odetoblogging.blogspot.com

Tuesday, July 9          Tawdra Kandle         Ch. 16             http://tawdrakandle.com

Wednesday, July 10  Helen Hanson          Ch. 17            http://www.helenhanson.com

Thursday, July 11     Connie M. Chyle        Ch. 18             http://conniemaria.blogspot.com

Friday, July 12           Cyndi                          Ch. 19             http://reducefootprints.blogspot.com

Saturday, July 13      Kenneth Hoss           Ch. 20             http://kenhoss.blogspot.com

Sunday, July 14         Andrea Kurian          Ch. 21             http://www.ravinaandreakurian.com

Monday, July 15        Andy Holloman          Ch. 22             http://andyholloman.com

Tuesday, July 16       Marilyn Diekman      Ch. 23             http://marilyndieckmann.wordpress.com

Wednesday, July 17  Christine Nolfi           Ch. 24             http://christinenolfi.com

Thursday, July 18     Jennifer Chase           Ch. 25             http://authorjenniferchase.com

Friday, July 19           Patricia Sands            Ch. 26             http://patriciasands.wordpress.com

 

June 18th, 2013

Collateral Damage Cover Reveal

***

 

The readers have spoken, and you chose this cover: I have to say, I love it too. And I want to say a big thank you to Mallory Rock, who did my cover last year for Zombie Candy and outdid herself this year with the newest Annie Ogden mystery.

 

COLLATERAL DAMAGE launches on June 23, 2013.

 

For a limited time only, the book can be yours for just 99 cents.

June 16th, 2013

7 Things I Wish for my 3 Boys, Future Fathers

 

Boys, it’s father’s day, and one day maybe you too will be fathers, so I thought about what I would wish for you.

  1. Be healthy, and know that your health is to a large extent within your control – what you eat and drink and consume, how much you exercise …
  2. In your relationships, give without expecting something back. The rest will follow.
  3. Choose a partner who’s beautiful on the inside, not just on the outside.
  4. Be honest with yourself, because most of the time that’s the only person you’re fooling.
  5. It’s so much easier to become a father than to be one. Are you ready to shift the center of the universe from yourself to another person? Then you’re ready to be a father.
  6. Work = happiness as long as you love your work. Find out what sort of job makes you happy, then make a career out of that.
  7. Honor your father and mother. They did the best they could, just as you will with your children.
June 12th, 2013

Collateral Damage and Swiss Cows

 

 

What, exactly, you are asking, do Swiss cows have to do with collateral damage? I will tell you. Aside from the fact that my new book is called COLLATERAL DAMAGE and I walked by these cows yesterday on a grand hike up to the Niederhorn summit with my Colorado friend Eliot, nothing at all.

 

It’s good to take a break once in a while. We covered about 3,500 feet in vertical rise in two hours, not bad for a couple of desk jockeys. Too bad the mountain was enveloped in clouds most of the time. More pictures in my next newsletter (subscribe on the sidebar at right).

 

Are you counting down with me to COLLATERAL DAMAGE? June 23 is the big day! This is the third book in the Annie Ogden mystery series. For a limited time you will be able to get it for 99 cents.

 

The cover will be revealed on June 16. See my Facebook page if you can’t wait that long …